Aiki!

A blog for working professionals.

Discussion: For How Much Would You Resign From Your Present Job?

Okay, here is the question – and I really hope I get your honest opinion:

How much can I offer you to leave the job you are doing right now

I’ll be checking in on comments made here, from time to time. So…let’s have fun.

“Often people attempt to live their lives backwards: they try to have more things, or more money, in order to do more of what they want so that they will be happier. The way it actually works is the reverse. You must first be who you really are, then, do what you need to do, in order to have what you want.” – Margaret Young

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Discussion: For How Much Would You Resign From Your Present Job?

  1. The truth, next to nothing… if I’m leaving for something I’m passionate about emm. A guarantee that my basic needs will be met will be an added advantage

  2. oludami CeLeB on said:

    Erm…it all actually depends…..if I am presently engaged in something I’m passionate about n derive joy from…no amount of money will persuade me to leave…because once u leave that which brings u joy and fulfilment, you WILL sooner rather than later lose interest in the new job and the money that initially drew you to the job will seem insufficient…in reality its not that the money is insufficient but because u r now doing what u do not enjoy (rather u r doing it for the money)u end up chasing money and when u begin to chase money u lose sight of what is important and the so-called money begins to elude you….

    Just my own two pence n opinion…hope I haven’t rambled.

  3. nediru on said:

    If I can make a career out of my present job then I won’t need to be paid off to leave,but its human nature to crave new adventures and challenges,in the end you may decide to walk away to new opportunities and chase bigger dreams because you just know its time to do your own thing no matter the monetary return!

Leave a Reply

